Tag Archives: CSPCP Board

CSPCP Incoming President Dr. Ebru Kaya

On behalf of the Board of the Canadian Society of Palliative Care Physicians, we wish to welcome our incoming president Dr Ebru Kaya.

Ebru graduated from her residency training in palliative medicine in the UK and immigrated to Canada in 2006. Ebru is an Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine and is the Program Director for the Royal College residency training program in palliative medicine at the University of Toronto. She is also the interim Division Director in Toronto and the Palliative Care Site Lead for the Toronto General Hospital. Ebru first joined the Board of Directors 5 years ago, where she has served as Treasurer and President-Elect and has contributed to many committees and working groups associated with the Society. She currently divides her time between provision of clinical services, teaching, and in her leadership roles for University Health Network, the Division of Palliative Medicine in Toronto and the Canadian Society of Palliative Care Physicians.

Results of Board Election Oct 22, 2020

Three Directors at Large were elected for a two-year term at the CSPCP AGM on Thursday, October 22, 2020.

Dr. Edward Dubland – BC
Dr. Leonie Herx, Past President – ON
Dr. Timothy Hiebert – MB

Terms are continuing for:
Dr. Amit Arya – ON
Dr. Anne Boyle, President – ON
Dr. Charlie Chen – AB
Dr. David Henderson – NS
Dr. Ebru Kaya, Treasurer – ON
Dr. Lawrence Lee – AB
Dr. Stephen Singh – ON

The Secretary will be chosen and announced within 30 days after the AGM.

Thank you to all of the candidate, nominators, and voters for contributing to a very robust election!