CSPCP Input to CMA Seniors Strategy

The CSPCP is pleased to be actively participating with the CMA in developing a comprehensive strategy regarding the care of seniors in Canada. As part of this process, a CSPCP working group, and the Board, submitted a brief on palliative care. Many thanks to the CSPCP members who helped develop the submission to the CMA:

Dr. Stephanie Connidis
Dr. Lise Huynh
Dr. Albert Kirshen
Dr. Helen Senderovich
Dr. Kara Schneider
Dr. Rebecca Verhaeghe
Ms. Kim Taylor

Our final brief was reviewed by the following people, to whom we are grateful: Ms. Sharon Baxter, Canadian Hospice Palliative Care Association; Dr. Deborah Dudgeon, former president, CSPCP; Dr. Frank Molnar, Canadian Geriatrics Society; the Board of the CSPCP.

The CSPCP is also represented on a CMA Working Group for Palliative Care that also includes representatives from the CHPCA, Canadian Cancer Society, and the West Island Palliative Care Residence.