Congratulations to CSPCP Award Winners

The Canadian Society of Palliative Care Physicians is pleased to announce the CSPCP Award Winners for 2017. Please join us in congratulating:

Dr. Bernard Lapointe (Montreal): CSPCP Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Alan Taniguchi (Hamilton): Eduardo Bruera Award in Palliative Medicine
Dr. Susan Burgess (Vancouver): CSPCP Humanitarian Award

Profiles of the Award Winners are posted on the Awards page of the our website.

The winners will be honoured at the Awards & Social evening during the 13th Annual Advanced Learning in Palliative Medicine Conference in Edmonton on Friday, June 2nd, 2017.

Congratulations and thanks to Dr. Lapointe, Dr. Taniguchi and Dr. Burgess for their outstanding contributions to our field.